You wish to understand the difference between single-user and multi-user licences.
Keysoft Solutions offer a single-user (standalone) or multi-user (network) licence.
A single-user licence will allow the software to run on a computer where the software is installed and activated. Once activated, it is “locked” to the current computer. You can manually move a single-user licence between computers by deactivating it on the current computer and activating it on a second computer, using the Display Local Licences application. This application should be run when the product is not running. Once transferred, the product will no longer run on the original computer and will be available to run on the second computer. You can install the software on several computers and manually move the licence between these, as required, using the Display Local Licences application. A single-user licence can only be used on the computer where the product is activated and can't be accessed through a VPN or remote access service, where a multi-user licence is required.
A multi-user licence allows you to manage the number of licences you have purchased from a shared location on a “first-come-first serve” basis. The licence manager can be installed on any computer (or server) that is shared by all users who wish to use the application and the manager distributes the licence(s), based on the number of concurrent licences owned. If all licences are in use, you will be notified that no licences can be found. This will continue until such time as others close their instance of the application.
Multi-user licences can be accessed via a VPN or remote access service but are not cloud or enterprise (unlimited) licences. If enabled, a licence can be borrowed from a multi-user account to work offsite or when you do not have access to the shared location. When a licence is borrowed, the number of licences available to others in the office will be reduced accordingly and remain so for the period of time it is checked out or until it is returned.